• Page:

TOPIC: Compilation blues

Compilation blues 1 year 10 months ago #1

• markyd
  • Fresh Boarder
Hello there, be gentle this is my first time in this forum and I am very new to the world of compilers and cross compilers! Trying to get the OpenELEC XBMC image compiled for my Rasberry Pi, my base system is Lubuntu 12.04 (Virtual Box VM) with the prerequisites completed as per the WiKi but after a few hours of cimpilation it all halted with the following error:

/home/markyd/OpenELEC.tv/build.OpenELEC-RPi.arm-devel/toolchain/lib/gcc/armv6zk-openelec-linux-gnueabi/4.7.0/../../../../armv6zk-openelec-linux-gnueabi/bin/ld: /home/markyd/OpenELEC.tv/build.OpenELEC-RPi.arm-devel/eglibc-2.15-18222/objdir-eglibc/libc.so: hidden symbol `__start___libc_subfreeres' isn't defined
/home/markyd/OpenELEC.tv/build.OpenELEC-RPi.arm-devel/toolchain/lib/gcc/armv6zk-openelec-linux-gnueabi/4.7.0/../../../../armv6zk-openelec-linux-gnueabi/bin/ld: final link failed: Bad value
collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status
make[3]: *** [/home/markyd/OpenELEC.tv/build.OpenELEC-RPi.arm-devel/eglibc-2.15-18222/objdir-eglibc/libc.so] Error 1
make[3]: Leaving directory `/home/markyd/OpenELEC.tv/build.OpenELEC-RPi.arm-devel/eglibc-2.15-18222/elf'
make[2]: *** [elf/subdir_lib] Error 2
make[2]: Leaving directory `/home/markyd/OpenELEC.tv/build.OpenELEC-RPi.arm-devel/eglibc-2.15-18222'
make[1]: *** [all] Error 2
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/markyd/OpenELEC.tv/build.OpenELEC-RPi.arm-devel/eglibc-2.15-18222/objdir-eglibc'
make: *** [system] Error 2
markyd@Luby:~/OpenELEC.tv$

..... anyone got any ideas?
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: Compilation blues 1 year 10 months ago #2

• NisseDILLIGAF
  • Junior Boarder
  • Thank you received: 1
I managed to fix this by changing in the file /OpenELEC.tv/config/path

change (line 109)
export CCACHE_DIR=$HOME/.ccache-openelec

to

export CCACHE_DIR=$ROOT/$BUILD/.ccache-openelec

this get me past the error with eglibc-2.15-18222